Saritha Dillibabu
Posted on
Read in Hindi

This year 2024 Kavli Prize for astrophysics has been awarded to whom?


David Charbonneau


Robert Langer


Nancy Kanwisher


Sarah Jayne


Michael Merzenich

Answer : Option A

Explanation :

The winners of the 2024 Kavli Prize were announced.

Eight winners were awarded for their contributions to astrophysics, neuroscience, and nanoscience.

This year’s prize for astrophysics has been awarded to David Charbonneau of Harvard University, and Sara Seager, of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Robert Langer of MIT, Armand Paul Alivisatos of the University of Chicago, and Chad Mirkin of Northwestern University were given the prize for nanoscience.

The prize in neuroscience has been awarded to Nancy Kanwisher of MIT, Winrich Freiwald of Rockefeller University, and Doris Tsao of the University of California at Berkeley.


Daily current affairs mcq

find latest daily basis current affairs Questions and answers

Last six months current Affairs

Last six months current Affairs