Saritha Dillibabu
Posted on
Read in Hindi

Who has been honored with the PEN Pinter Award 2024 established in the memory of playwright Harold Pinter?


Arundhati Roy


Pradip Krishen


Mary Roy


Jhumpa Lahiri


Gerard da Cunha

Answer : Option A

Explanation :

Booker Prize-winning author Arundhati Roy has been awarded the esteemed Pen Pinter Prize for 2024.

The Pen Pinter Prize, established in 2009 by the charity English PEN.

Arundhati Roy has won Booker Prize winner for her debut novel “The God of Small Things”.

Arundhati Roy also has won Renowned for her non-fiction works and political activism.

The prestigious award will be presented on October 10 at a ceremony co-hosted by the British Library.


Daily current affairs mcq

find latest daily basis current affairs Questions and answers

Last six months current Affairs

Last six months current Affairs